Santa Maria Pizzeria

I am using a lot of superlatives on this blog, but, just like I recently had the best pancakes ever and went to the best museum ever, I just had the best pizza ever. Santa Maria Pizzeria is multi-award-winning, and we are lucky enough to have it right here in Ealing.  Their gelato is also a multi-award-winner, so it would have been crazy not to order two scoops of (my favorite) stracciatella. The restaurant itself restored my faith (not that I had lost it) in the pizzeria industry–everyone inside spoke Italian (with British accents), the decor was light and clean (i feel like imitation italian overdoes the colors of the flag thing), and best of all, it was cozy! Santa Maria doesn’t seat many, but everyone who stopped in was willing to wait outside for a table to become available. It’s cold outside, but one bite of their pizza justifies almost any wait time.

Tomorrow I should eat some vegetables, but for now, I am so content.

One thought on “Santa Maria Pizzeria

Leave a Reply

